The best phone mounts for Uber and Lyft drivers
A commuter mounts a phone twice a day. A rideshare driver does it forty times, runs navigation for ten hours at full brightness, and finds out what happens to a phone that charges while it is already hot.
By Sawyer V. · Published · How we research
We have not tested any of this. Everything below is compiled from published manufacturer specifications, and the arithmetic is printed so you can check it. This page carries affiliate links: if you buy through one we earn a commission at no extra cost to you, and it does not change the order of the picks. Full disclosure.
The verdict
Buy the ESR HaloLock with CryoBoost, about $30. It is the only mount in this ledger with active cooling - a fan plus heat-dissipating components - and it delivers Qi2-certified 15 W wirelessly while doing it. That combination is the whole rideshare problem in one product: a phone charging wirelessly while running navigation at full brightness gets hot, and a hot phone throttles, dims and drops the route. Prices as of November 7, 2026.
It needs a USB-C PD source of 20 W or more to do that. If you do not have one, the Belkin BoostCharge Pro Qi2 ships with its own 20 W supply and a 5 ft cable in the box, which removes the question entirely.
| # | Pick | Install | Score | Price |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | ESR HaloLock Qi2 with CryoBoost The heat problem, solved at the mount | Clips on | 8.8/10 | $29.99 - view on Amazon |
| 2 | Belkin BoostCharge Pro Qi2 Car Charger The one that comes with everything it needs | Clips on | 8.2/10 | $39.24 - view on Amazon |
| 3 | Scosche MagicMount Pro2 Magnetic hold without paying for Qi2 | Clips on | 9.1/10 | $24.88 - view on Amazon |
| 4 | iOttie Easy One Touch 5 Air Vent The default vent mount | Clips on | 8.8/10 | $21.49 - view on Amazon |
| 5 | VICSEED Long Arm Suction Mount Thick cases and a stated warranty | Suction | 8.1/10 | $34.99 - view on Amazon |
| 6 | WeatherTech CupFone A car with no vent or dash position that works | Drops in | 9.5/10 | $53.95 - view on Amazon |
Prices last verified November 7, 2026. They move constantly; the figure on Amazon when you click is the real one.

The mount is not what fails. The phone is
Mount pages are written about holding: suction strength, magnet grade, whether it survives a speed bump. For a rideshare driver that is the easy part. What actually goes wrong over a ten hour shift is thermal.
Navigation keeps the screen on at high brightness, the GPS radio and cellular modem working continuously, and the processor busy. A wireless charger adds heat on the back of the same device, and in summer the phone is also sitting in sunlight behind glass. A phone that gets hot enough reduces its own performance, dims the screen so you cannot read it, and in the worst case stops charging altogether - which is how a driver ends a shift at 4% with a charger plugged in.
So the ranking here is not about hold. It is about whether the mount makes the thermal problem better or worse, and how it behaves over forty mount-and-unmount cycles a day.
The three axes that matter on a long shift
- Does it manage heat, or add to it? Every wireless charger adds heat. One mount in this ledger publishes a mechanism for removing it again: ESR's CryoBoost, an active fan plus heat-dissipating components. Everything else wireless here is adding heat with no stated way of shedding it
- One hand, every time. A magnet takes the phone with one hand and gives it back with one hand. A cradle with side arms and a bottom foot takes two, or one awkward one. Over hundreds of cycles a week that is a real difference, and it is also the difference between glancing at the phone and fumbling with it
- Published warranty term, because this is commercial-duty use. Scosche publishes a limited lifetime term, WeatherTech a lifetime limited term, Belkin two years plus connected-equipment cover to $2,500, iOttie two years, VICSEED twelve months. ESR publishes none at all, which is the one black mark against this page's winner
The six, and what each one costs
| Mount | Charges | Cooling published | Published warranty | Price |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| ESR HaloLock CryoBoost | Qi2, 15 W | Active fan | Not published | $29.99 |
| Belkin BoostCharge Pro Qi2 | Qi2, 15 W | Not published | 2 years, plus $2,500 cover | $39.24 |
| Scosche MagicMount Pro2 | No | Not applicable | Limited lifetime | $24.88 |
| iOttie Easy One Touch 5 Air Vent | No | Not applicable | 2 years | $21.49 |
| VICSEED Long Arm Suction Mount | No | Not applicable | 12 months | $34.99 |
| WeatherTech CupFone | No | Not applicable | Lifetime limited | $53.95 |
Who each one is for
- ESR HaloLock CryoBoost - for anyone charging wirelessly all day. Qi2 certified at 15 W with an active fan to carry the heat away, on a vent mount, and magnetic so the handover is one-handed. It needs a USB-C PD source of 20 W or more, which is a real prerequisite and not in the box. Skip it if you want a published warranty term, because ESR does not state one
- Belkin BoostCharge Pro Qi2 - for the driver who wants no loose ends. Qi2 at 15 W with a tethered 5 ft cable and a 20 W USB-C PD car supply already in the box, a 2-year warranty and connected-equipment cover up to $2,500 - which, on a device you earn from, is the kind of term worth reading. Skip it if the cooling is what you came for: Belkin publishes no cooling mechanism
- Scosche MagicMount Pro2 - for a driver who charges by cable. One-handed magnetic mounting, a 4-axis head, both a dash adhesive base and a removable vent clip in the box, and a limited lifetime warranty for twenty-five dollars. No charging, which means no added heat at all - plug a cable in and the phone runs cooler than it would on any pad. Skip it if your phone is not an iPhone 12 or later and you dislike the idea of a MagicPlate stuck to the case
- iOttie Easy One Touch 5 Air Vent - for a cradle that still works one-handed. A mechanical cradle with a one-touch lock and release, which is as close to one-handed as a cradle gets, a published cradle range of 2.3 to 3.5 in, two mounting brackets in the box and a magnetic cord organizer - which is a small thing that matters when you plug and unplug a cable a hundred times a week. 2-year warranty. Skip it if you want the phone off the mount in half a second
- VICSEED Long Arm Suction Mount - for a car with no usable vent. Suction to dash or windshield plus a vent clip, a published operating range of -40 F to 194 F - the only mount here that publishes one, which is relevant in a car that bakes all afternoon - a 270-degree telescopic arm and a published 95 lb hold with no test method stated. Skip it if you need the phone up by the mirror rather than out on an arm
- WeatherTech CupFone - careful. See the skip note above
The two-phone question
Plenty of drivers run two phones - one for each platform, or a work phone and a personal one. There is no mount in this ledger that holds two phones well, and the dual-phone products that exist are mostly unbranded cup-holder arms with no published specification of any kind.
The arrangement that works in practice is two separate mounts in two separate positions: a magnetic mount on the vent for the phone you look at, and a cup holder mount for the one that just needs to be reachable and charging. Best cup holder phone mounts is the page for the second position, and best multi-port car chargers is how you feed both without a splitter hanging out of the socket.
The rest of the rideshare kit
The mount is one part of a setup that has to survive being used as a workplace. Three others come up constantly.
- Charging that keeps up with navigation. Navigation at full brightness can outpace a slow charger, so the phone drains while plugged in - best USB-C car chargers is the fix, and why your phone charges slowly in the car explains why it happens
- A camera that covers the cabin. Best dash cams for rideshare ranks the two-channel cameras that record inside as well as forward
- Everything else that wears out in a working car. Best car accessories for Uber and Lyft drivers is the full list, including seat covers and the bin
Every pick, with the working
Each entry lists the specifications the maker publishes, the axis scores those specifications produce, and what you give up. Rows that read “Not published” are not omissions on our side: they are things the maker will not commit to in writing, and they cost the product points on the transparency axis. Specifications compiled September 4, 2026.
Our pickThe heat problem, solved at the mount
ESR HaloLock Qi2 with CryoBoost
Qi2 certified 15W with an actual cooling fan built into the mount. That sounds like a gimmick until you have watched a phone throttle its own charging to a crawl on a summer afternoon while running navigation. Wireless charging in a hot car is a thermal problem before it is a power problem, and this is the only mount here that addresses it directly.
- Wireless standard
- Qi2 certified
- Wireless output
- 15 W
- Cooling
- CryoBoost active fan plus heat-dissipating components
- Required input
- USB-C PD source of 20 W or more
- Attachment
- Vent mount
- Magnet
- MagSafe compatible alignment
- Warranty
- Not published
- Operating range
- Not published
List price $39.99 per ESR's own store, sale price (regular $59.99), captured on the compile date below. Not a live price and not what you will pay — the button is where the real number is.
What it gets right
- Qi2 certified at the full 15W, not a 7.5W mount described as fast
- Active cooling fan, which is the difference between 15W sustained and 15W for four minutes
- Magnetic alignment does the aiming for you, one-handed, without looking
- $39.99 sale against a $59.99 list
Flaws
- Needs a USB-C source of 20W or more, which most cars do not have from the factory — budget for a car charger too
- There is a fan in your car, and you can hear it when the stereo is off
- Vent mounting means a blocked vent, on the mount whose selling point is cooling
The working behind the 8.8
- Heat headroom: not scored (weight 22%)
- The maker publishes no operating-temperature ceiling, so this axis is dropped and the other weights are re-normalized.
- Install effort: 9.0 (weight 24%)
- Clips onto a vent blade or a headrest post. Two minutes, no tools, no adhesive, no residue.
- Price against the ceiling: 9.5 (weight 24%)
- Listed at $39.99 on the compile date. This site's buyer has a practical ceiling around $150 for a single upgrade, so the scale rewards everything under $100 and falls away sharply past $150. The live price is very often different, and that is what the button is for.
- Written commitment: not scored (weight 15%)
- No warranty term published, so this axis is dropped and the other weights are re-normalized.
- Spec transparency: 7.5 (weight 15%)
- 6 of the 8 specifications we went looking for are published by the maker (75%). A blank row is never a guess here: it prints “Not published” and it costs the product points, because a figure nobody will commit to in writing is a figure you cannot check.
Axes with no published input are dropped and the remaining weights re-normalized, so a product is not punished for a category where an axis does not apply. Specifications compiled September 4, 2026 from ESR's Qi2 CryoBoost car charger page.
2The one that comes with everything it needs
Belkin BoostCharge Pro Qi2 Car Charger
Qi2 at 15W with the 20W USB-C car power supply and a five-foot tethered cable in the box, plus a two-year warranty and Belkin's connected-equipment cover. Every other wireless mount here needs a car charger you buy separately; this one does not, and once you add that cost the price gap narrows considerably.
- Wireless standard
- Qi2 certified
- Wireless output
- 15 W
- In the box
- Mount, 5 ft tethered USB-C cable, 20 W USB-C PD car supply
- Warranty
- 2 years, plus connected equipment cover to $2,500
- Attachment
- Vent mount
- Orientation
- Portrait or landscape
- Cooling
- Not published
- Operating range
- Not published
List price $71.99 per Belkin's own store, captured on the compile date below. Not a live price and not what you will pay — the button is where the real number is.
What it gets right
- 20W USB-C PD car power supply included, so the box is genuinely complete
- Two-year warranty, the longest of any mount in this ledger
- Qi2 certified 15W with one-handed alignment in portrait or landscape
- Tethered 5 ft cable with a strap and rear holder, so it does not become a loose-cable problem
Flaws
- $71.99 list, comfortably the most expensive mount here
- No active cooling, so sustained 15W in a hot car is optimistic
- Vent mounting only
The working behind the 8.2
- Heat headroom: not scored (weight 22%)
- The maker publishes no operating-temperature ceiling, so this axis is dropped and the other weights are re-normalized.
- Install effort: 9.0 (weight 24%)
- Clips onto a vent blade or a headrest post. Two minutes, no tools, no adhesive, no residue.
- Price against the ceiling: 8.0 (weight 24%)
- Listed at $71.99 on the compile date. This site's buyer has a practical ceiling around $150 for a single upgrade, so the scale rewards everything under $100 and falls away sharply past $150. The live price is very often different, and that is what the button is for.
- Written commitment: 8.0 (weight 15%)
- 24-month warranty. This is the only promise in the entire listing that a court would read, which is why it is scored and the marketing copy is not.
- Spec transparency: 7.5 (weight 15%)
- 6 of the 8 specifications we went looking for are published by the maker (75%). A blank row is never a guess here: it prints “Not published” and it costs the product points, because a figure nobody will commit to in writing is a figure you cannot check.
Axes with no published input are dropped and the remaining weights re-normalized, so a product is not punished for a category where an axis does not apply. Specifications compiled September 4, 2026 from Belkin's Qi2 15W magnetic car charger page.
3Magnetic hold without paying for Qi2
Scosche MagicMount Pro2
Rare-earth neodymium magnets that Scosche states are 30 percent stronger than its standard MagicMount, in a head that mounts two ways — an adhesive dash base or a removable vent clip, each with a lock nut rather than a friction joint. On an iPhone 12 or later it grabs the MagSafe ring directly with no plate at all. On anything else Scosche's own listing says you use the provided MagicPlate, and that adhesive disc is the real decision.
- Magnet
- Rare-earth neodymium, MagSafe compatible
- Magnet strength
- Stated 30% stronger than Scosche's standard MagicMount; no absolute figure
- Mounting options
- Adhesive dash base and removable vent clip, lock nut on both
- MagSafe
- Attaches directly on iPhone 12 and later; all others need the provided MagicPlate
- Head
- 4-axis, 360-degree rotation
- Warranty
- Limited Lifetime
- Weight
- 0.26 lb
- Hold rating
- Not published
- Plate grade included
- Not published
- Dimensions
- Not published
List price $24.99 per Scosche's own store, sale price (regular $39.99), captured on the compile date below. Not a live price and not what you will pay — the button is where the real number is.
What it gets right
- Two mounting bases in one box, dash adhesive and removable vent clip, with a lock nut on both rather than a friction ball
- Works with MagSafe rings directly on iPhone 12 and later, no adhesive plate needed
- Limited Lifetime Warranty — the longest written term of any mount in this ledger
- 4-axis, 360-degree head, so portrait and landscape without unmounting
Flaws
- Android phones and older iPhones need the provided stick-on MagicPlate, which is permanent on whatever you adhere it to
- No hold rating in pounds is published for this SKU, and the grade of plate included is not stated
- Magnetic mounts hold worse in a hard corner than a mechanical cradle does
- No charging
The working behind the 9.1
- Heat headroom: not scored (weight 22%)
- The maker publishes no operating-temperature ceiling, so this axis is dropped and the other weights are re-normalized.
- Install effort: 9.0 (weight 24%)
- Clips onto a vent blade or a headrest post. Two minutes, no tools, no adhesive, no residue.
- Price against the ceiling: 10.0 (weight 24%)
- Listed at $24.99 on the compile date. This site's buyer has a practical ceiling around $150 for a single upgrade, so the scale rewards everything under $100 and falls away sharply past $150. The live price is very often different, and that is what the button is for.
- Written commitment: 10.0 (weight 15%)
- 1200-month warranty. This is the only promise in the entire listing that a court would read, which is why it is scored and the marketing copy is not.
- Spec transparency: 7.0 (weight 15%)
- 7 of the 10 specifications we went looking for are published by the maker (70%). A blank row is never a guess here: it prints “Not published” and it costs the product points, because a figure nobody will commit to in writing is a figure you cannot check.
Axes with no published input are dropped and the remaining weights re-normalized, so a product is not punished for a category where an axis does not apply. Specifications compiled September 4, 2026 from the Scosche MP2DVM retail listing (Scosche's own product page returns 404).
4The default vent mount
iOttie Easy One Touch 5 Air Vent
A twist-lock vent clamp and the one-handed cradle iOttie has been refining for a decade. It grips the phone mechanically rather than magnetically, so it does not care what case you have, and iOttie's own name for it — Air Vent & Flush Mount — gives away the part the retail title drops: a second, adhesive bracket is in the box, so it can move to the dash without a second purchase.
- Attachment
- Twist-lock air vent, per iOttie
- Cradle range
- 2.3 to 3.5 in wide, per the retail listing
- Brackets included
- Two — air vent and adhesive flush, per the retail listing
- Hold
- Mechanical cradle, one-touch lock and release
- Orientation
- Portrait or landscape
- Cable management
- Magnetic cord organizer
- Warranty
- 2 years
- SKU
- HLCRIO172
- Weight capacity
- Not published
- Vent types supported
- Not published
- Dimensions
- Not published
List price $24.95 per iOttie's own store, captured on the compile date below. Not a live price and not what you will pay — the button is where the real number is.
What it gets right
- Twist-lock vent attachment rather than a spring clip, which is the difference between staying put and rattling loose
- Published cradle range of 2.3 to 3.5 in across the short edge — a measurable fitment figure, which most of this category never gives
- Two mounting brackets in the box, vent and adhesive flush, so the mounting position is not decided at purchase
- One-handed lock and release, which is the entire point of the product line
- Two-year warranty, stated by iOttie and on the listing
Flaws
- Blocks a vent, and in summer that vent is the one you wanted
- No charging, so the cable still has to come from somewhere
- A heavy phone on a thin vent blade will still droop over time on some cars, and no weight limit is published
- Neither iOttie nor the listing says which vent types it fits — round and mesh vents are where twist locks struggle
The working behind the 8.8
- Heat headroom: not scored (weight 22%)
- The maker publishes no operating-temperature ceiling, so this axis is dropped and the other weights are re-normalized.
- Install effort: 9.0 (weight 24%)
- Clips onto a vent blade or a headrest post. Two minutes, no tools, no adhesive, no residue.
- Price against the ceiling: 10.0 (weight 24%)
- Listed at $24.95 on the compile date. This site's buyer has a practical ceiling around $150 for a single upgrade, so the scale rewards everything under $100 and falls away sharply past $150. The live price is very often different, and that is what the button is for.
- Written commitment: 8.0 (weight 15%)
- 24-month warranty. This is the only promise in the entire listing that a court would read, which is why it is scored and the marketing copy is not.
- Spec transparency: 7.3 (weight 15%)
- 8 of the 11 specifications we went looking for are published by the maker (73%). A blank row is never a guess here: it prints “Not published” and it costs the product points, because a figure nobody will commit to in writing is a figure you cannot check.
Axes with no published input are dropped and the remaining weights re-normalized, so a product is not punished for a category where an axis does not apply. Specifications compiled September 4, 2026 from iOttie's Easy One Touch 5 Air Vent & Flush Mount page.
5Thick cases and a stated warranty
VICSEED Long Arm Suction Mount
The same -40 F to 194 F range as the VANMASS, a published 1-year manufacturer warranty that the VANMASS does not have, and extra-wide arms the listing specifically aims at thick cases. It also publishes the largest suction figure on this page at 95-plus pounds, which is exactly as unverifiable as everybody else's.
- Mounting
- Suction cup, dashboard or windshield, plus a vent clip
- Published hold
- Over 95 lb, no test method stated
- Operating range
- -40 F to 194 F (-40 C to 90 C)
- Adjustment
- 360-degree head, 270-degree telescopic arm
- Phone size range
- 4 in to 7 in
- Warranty
- 12 months, manufacturer
- Arm length
- Not published
- Suction cup diameter
- Not published
List price $26.99 per Amazon listing, October 17, 2026, captured on the compile date below. Not a live price and not what you will pay — the button is where the real number is.
What it gets right
- Published temperature resistance of -40 F to 194 F (-40 C to 90 C)
- 1-year manufacturer warranty published, which two mounts here do not have
- Extra-wide arms and an adjustable foot, aimed by the listing at thick cases such as an OtterBox
- 360-degree head and a 270-degree telescopic arm
- Phone range published as 4 to 7 inches
Flaws
- The 95-pound hold figure has no stated test, surface or standard behind it, and it is higher than everybody else's by exactly the amount you would expect from a marketing arms race
- Aerospace-grade PTFE and carbon fiber are described but no part is identified as being made of either
- 10X stronger and 10X longer are comparative claims against an unnamed product
- No arm length in inches published, unlike three other mounts here
The working behind the 8.1
- Heat headroom: 10.0 (weight 22%)
- Published operating ceiling 90 C (194 F). A car parked in summer sun runs roughly 60-70 C inside, so 65 C and up is real headroom, 60 C is living at the limit, and anything under 55 C is a summer problem waiting to happen.
- Install effort: 7.0 (weight 24%)
- Suction cup onto glass or a dash disc. Reversible, but it wants a clean surface and it is the mount type most likely to let go on a hot day.
- Price against the ceiling: 9.5 (weight 24%)
- Listed at $26.99 on the compile date. This site's buyer has a practical ceiling around $150 for a single upgrade, so the scale rewards everything under $100 and falls away sharply past $150. The live price is very often different, and that is what the button is for.
- Written commitment: 5.5 (weight 15%)
- 12-month warranty. This is the only promise in the entire listing that a court would read, which is why it is scored and the marketing copy is not.
- Spec transparency: 7.5 (weight 15%)
- 6 of the 8 specifications we went looking for are published by the maker (75%). A blank row is never a guess here: it prints “Not published” and it costs the product points, because a figure nobody will commit to in writing is a figure you cannot check.
Axes with no published input are dropped and the remaining weights re-normalized, so a product is not punished for a category where an axis does not apply. Specifications compiled September 4, 2026 from the VICSEED long-arm listing.
6A car with no vent or dash position that works
WeatherTech CupFone
Skip this one. A lifetime-warranty mount made in the USA, and the one published figure on its listing rules out a lot of this page's readers: it accepts a phone up to 0.56 in deep. A rugged case, a wallet case or a battery case - all common on a phone that works ten-hour days - is thicker than that. Measure before you buy, and buy it if your phone is bare.
Puts the phone in a cup holder instead of on the glass, which solves every adhesion and airbag-path problem at once. It publishes exact phone dimensions it accepts and carries a lifetime limited warranty, which nothing else in phone mounting does.
- Phone width accepted
- 2.37 to 3.37 in
- Phone depth accepted
- Up to 0.56 in
- Base
- Interchangeable cups plus separation tool
- Adjustment
- Full tilt and rotation
- Charging access
- Open-access design
- Origin
- Designed and manufactured in USA
- Warranty
- Lifetime limited
- List price
- Not published
What it gets right
- Lifetime limited warranty — no other mount in this ledger commits to that
- Publishes the phone dimensions it accepts: 2.37 to 3.37 in wide, up to 0.56 in deep
- Interchangeable base cups plus an included tool to match your specific cup holder
- Open-access design leaves the charging port reachable while mounted
- Designed and manufactured in the USA
Flaws
- It costs you a cup holder, permanently
- A cup holder sits low, so your eyes travel further from the road than with a vent or dash mount
- The published width range excludes some large phones in thick cases — measure first
- Nothing about it is quick to remove between cars
The working behind the 9.5
- Heat headroom: not scored (weight 22%)
- The maker publishes no operating-temperature ceiling, so this axis is dropped and the other weights are re-normalized.
- Install effort: 10.0 (weight 24%)
- Drops in and sits there. No fixing of any kind, and it comes out again when you sell the car.
- Price against the ceiling: not scored (weight 24%)
- No published list price we could cite on the compile date, so this axis is dropped and the other weights are re-normalized.
- Written commitment: not scored (weight 15%)
- No warranty term published, so this axis is dropped and the other weights are re-normalized.
- Spec transparency: 8.8 (weight 15%)
- 7 of the 8 specifications we went looking for are published by the maker (88%). A blank row is never a guess here: it prints “Not published” and it costs the product points, because a figure nobody will commit to in writing is a figure you cannot check.
Axes with no published input are dropped and the remaining weights re-normalized, so a product is not punished for a category where an axis does not apply. Specifications compiled September 4, 2026 from WeatherTech CupFone published specifications.
Prices last verified November 7, 2026. They move constantly; the figure on Amazon when you click is the real one.
Questions people actually ask
What phone mount do Uber drivers use?
The two shapes that survive commercial use are a magnetic mount, because it takes and releases the phone one-handed, and a vent cradle with a one-touch release for drivers who do not want a metal plate on the case. The decision that matters more than the shape is whether the mount also charges wirelessly: a phone running navigation for ten hours and charging on a pad gets hot, and a hot phone dims its screen and throttles.
Do wireless car chargers overheat phones?
Wireless charging is less efficient than a cable and the difference becomes heat, on the back of a phone that is already warm from running navigation at full brightness. One mount in this ledger publishes a mechanism for dealing with it - the ESR HaloLock CryoBoost has an active fan and heat-dissipating components. If you do not want to manage heat at all, use a magnetic mount with no charging and plug a cable in.
Can you mount two phones in a car?
Not well on one mount. The practical arrangement is two mounts in two positions - a magnetic mount by the mirror for the phone you look at, and a cup holder mount for the one that just needs to be charging and reachable. The dual-phone products on the market are mostly unbranded cup-holder arms that publish no specification at all.
Will a phone mount work with a rugged or battery case?
Check the published depth figure, because it is the one number that rules products out. The WeatherTech CupFone accepts a phone up to 0.56 in deep, and the iOttie Easy One Touch 5 publishes a cradle range of 2.3 to 3.5 in across. Magnetic mounts need either a MagSafe case or the supplied metal plate, and a thick case weakens the magnetic hold through it.
How much should a rideshare phone mount cost?
Twenty-one to fifty-four dollars across the six on this page, as of November 7, 2026. Twenty-five buys a magnetic mount with a limited lifetime warranty and no charging; thirty buys Qi2 charging with active cooling; thirty-nine buys Qi2 charging with the power supply included, a two-year warranty and connected-equipment cover. For a mount you use forty times a day, the warranty term is worth more than it looks.
Sources
- Published Qi2 certification, output, cooling and input requirement for the ESR HaloLock CryoBoost
- Published Qi2 certification, included supply and warranty terms for the Belkin BoostCharge Pro
- Published magnet type, mounting options and warranty for the Scosche MagicMount Pro2
- Published cradle range, brackets and warranty for the iOttie Easy One Touch 5 Air Vent
- Published operating range, hold figure and warranty for the VICSEED suction mount
- Published phone width and depth limits and warranty for the WeatherTech CupFone